WELCOME (11:02 am)

The Conference Executive President Raewyn Williams (Hurstville Church of Christ) opened the meeting and welcomed all to the Annual General Meeting.

FORMAL APOLOGIES

The following apology was noted:

- Name: Julie Dicker
- Church: Hurstville Church of Christ
- Name: Stephen Hicks
- Church: Hardy's Bay

- Name: David Bentley
- Church: Hurstville Church of Christ

NOTICES OF MOTION ARE VOTED BY A SHOW OF VOTING PADDLES UNLESS NOTED BY BALLOT

Notice of Motion 1

That the minutes of the Annual Conference of Churches of Christ in NSW held 11th May 2019 as printed and circulated in the 2019/20 Annual Reports, be adopted as a true and accurate record of that meeting.

MOVED: Name: Troy Blair SECONDED: Name: Peter Dalbrum Motion CARRIED (by majority). Church: Rivergum Church: Katoomba Lighthouse

Notice of Motion 2

That the minutes of the Special Meeting of Conference of Churches of Christ in NSW held 28th November 2019 as printed and circulated in the 2019/20 Annual Reports, be adopted as a true and accurate record of that meeting.

MOVED: Name: Stephen Cha SECONDED: Name: Colin Scott Motion CARRIED (by majority). Church: Chapel Sydney Church: Pathways Pendle Hill

Notice of Motion 3

That the minutes of the Special Meeting of Conference of Churches of Christ in NSW held 24th September 2020 as published and circulated be adopted as a true and accurate record of that meeting.

MOVED: Name: John Morris SECONDED: Name: Gail Reed Motion CARRIED). Church: Forster-Tuncurry Church of Christ Church: Austral Church of Christ

Notice of Motion 4

"That the Annual Reports 2019/2020 as circulated and printed be adopted."

MOVED: Name: Kyeng Jin Jang SECONDED: Name: Ray Cheal Motion CARRIED (by majority). Church: The Chapel Sydney Church: Telopea Church of Christ

Notice of Motion 5

"That pursuant to Clause 27 (d) of the Churches of Christ in NSW Constitution, the annual audit summary for 2019/2020 as published and circulated be adopted."

MOVED: Name: Stephen Toomey **SECONDED**: Name: William van den Berg Motion CARRIED (by majority).

Church: Hurstville Church of Christ Church: Blaxland Church of Christ

Notice of Motion 6

That pursuant to Clause 26 of the Churches of Christ in New South Wales Constitution, that the amendment to the Regulations (in the Constitution) made by Conference Executive set out in the Schedule below, be confirmed.

SCHEDULE

'That a new regulation be added as REGULATION (r) as follows:

"(r) For the purpose of the conduct of any meeting of Conference

Convened, Conference Executive may establish facilities and arrangements using any technology that gives the delegates of the Conference Churches as a whole a reasonable opportunity to participate in any meeting of Conference Convened."

MOVED: Name: Stephen Toomey **SECONDED**: Name: John Dicker Motion CARRIED (by majority).

Church: Hurstville Church of Christ Church: Hurstville Church of Christ

Notice of Motion 7

That pursuant to Clause 26 of the Churches of Christ in New South Wales Constitution, that the amendment to the Regulations (in the Constitution) made by Conference Executive set out in the Schedule below, be confirmed.

SCHEDULE

'That REGULATION (h)(ii) be amended to read as follows:

"(h)(ii) A Nomination for election must be made and endorsed by two members of a Conference Church who hold senior leadership positions with that Conference Church." '

MOVED: Name: William van den Berg Church: Blaxland Church of Christ **SECONDED**: Name: Leon Munro Motion CARRIED (by majority).

Church: Kingsway Church of Christ

Notice of Motion 8

That pursuant to Clause 26 of the Churches of Christ in New South Wales Constitution, that the amendment to the Regulations (in the Constitution) made by Conference Executive set out in the Schedule below, be confirmed.

SCHEDULE

'That REGULATION (h)(iii) be amended to read as follows:

"(h)(iii) A Nomination must be lodged with the Conference Executive not later than one month before the relevant Conference Convened (the "Closing Date")." '

MOVED:Name: Leon MunroChurch: Kingsway Church of ChristSECONDED:Name: John MorrisChurch: Forster-Tuncurry Church of ChristMotion CARRIED(by majority).

NOTICES OF MOTION VOTED BY BALLOT PAPER

Mr. John Latta of Tweed Heads Church of Christ was the Returning Officer for the voting required by ballot.

Notice of Motion 9 (By ballot paper)

"That pursuant to Clauses 8, 12 and 16 of the Churches of Christ in New South Wales Constitution, Darren Farrell be appointed to the position of "Executive Ministry Director" (named as Ministry Co-ordinator in the Constitution) on the recommendation of Conference Executive for a 5-year term."

Result: **ELECTED** by majority.

Notice of Motion 10 (By ballot paper)

"That pursuant to Clauses 8 and 9 of the Churches of Christ in New South Wales Constitution, Victor Tee from Kingsford Church of Christ be appointed Conference President for the Conference Year commencing 14th November 2020".

Result: **ELECTED** by majority.

Notice of Motion 11 (By ballot paper)

"That pursuant to Clause 9 of the Churches of Christ in NSW South Wales Constitution, the following members

Karen Baker Simon Brailey Stephen Cha Emily Drough Michael McGarrity Stephen Toomey Hannah Ferrari* *Candidate withdrew after nominations closed

be appointed to Conference Executive for the Conference Year commencing 14th November 2020".

Result: **ELECTED** by majority.

Notice of Motion 12 (By ballot paper)

"That

-Phillip Smith Be appointed to the Property Trust for a nine-year term". Returning officer for the meeting is Pastor John Latta from Tweed Heads Church of Christ.

Result: **ELECTED** by majority.

CLOSE

The business session closed at 12:12 pm in prayer.

Signed

Chairperson

Date